Broker Check
Eric Obergfell

Eric Obergfell

Client Relationship Manager

What I do really well:

Constantly strive to add value for clients by putting myself in their shoes. Plan sponsors are busy with their respective jobs and I view myself as an extension of their team. I partner with retirement plan committees to provide an overall strategy that strives to ensure they stay in compliance, understand and manage fiduciary responsibilities and provide a meaningful benefit for their employees.

 

Why I get up in the morning:

Many say that working with retirement plans sounds dull. I disagree. It all comes down to helping people. Managing retirement plans can be a daunting task without the help of experts. Plan sponsors and participants that work with us know that they are partnered with a firm that can help with every aspect of their retirement plans. I get to make a difference every day.

 

Plans I work best with:                                                                

Employers that truly care about the wellbeing of their employees, take their fiduciary responsibility seriously, and are willing to try new approaches that aim to help their employees attain a successful retirement.

 

How I got here:

My parents and grandparents always emphasized the importance of saving and having a plan for the future. That background led me to pursue a degree in Financial Planning and Counseling from Purdue University. I spent the first six years of my career at a retirement plan vendor providing education for retirement plan participants. Following that, I moved into a Relationship Manager position. As a Relationship Manager I partnered with plan sponsors and advisors to help ensure their needs were being met from a provider perspective. In that role I was able to view the landscape of retirement plan advisor firms and always viewed MRP as top notch. When the opportunity to work for MRP arose I could not pass it up.

 

Who am I really:

I grew up in Indiana and decided to move to Colorado when I visited as a Boy Scout at the age of 13. It took a number of years, but I made the move in 2007 and met my wife shortly thereafter. My wife, daughter and I enjoy traveling, attending concerts, camping, hiking and skiing together.